New Board of Education of Harford County President Named



Joseph L. Voskuhl


New vice president also named


On Monday, July 17, 2017, during its business meeting, the Board of Education of Harford County (Board) named Joseph L. Voskuhl as its new president, effective immediately. Nancy Reynolds, who was appointed to the Board in 2011 and elected as president in 2015, reached her term limit as president and will now serve as a general member of the Board. Board members may not serve more than two consecutive years as president.


“I am looking forward to working with all the Board members in addressing the issues facing the Board and moving our system forward,” said Board President Voskuhl.

Laura S. Runyeon

In addition, Laura S. Runyeon was named the new Board vice president.


“I am honored to be selected to serve in this position and am committed to working with Mr. Voskuhl and my fellow Board members to serve the best interests of our students, parents, employees, and all of our stakeholders,” said Board Vice President Runyeon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.