10 Harford County Public Schools Employees Named 2016 Support Services Superstars





Recognition program sponsored by Aberdeen Proving Ground Federal Credit Union


Harford County Public Schools (HCPS) is proud to announce its 2016 Support Services Superstar Award recipients:
 Lindsay B. Bilodeau, Communications Specialist, Office of Communications

 Joyce S. Hess, Lead Secretary, Forest Hill Elementary School

 Zeno R. Jones, Paraeducator Special Education, Aberdeen Middle School

 Mary A. Lawson, Stock Person, Forest Hill Annex

 Jeffrey B. Norris, Electronics Technician II, Office of Technology

 Judith A. Palin, Office Secretary II, Office of Curriculum

 Matthew W. Perrone, Chief Custodian I, Edgewood Elementary School

 Alfred L. Reeves, Equity & Cultural Technician, Magnolia Middle School

 Amy L. Wells, Paraeducator Special Education, Fallston High School

 Gavin C. Zorbach, Coordinator of Special Education Transportation, Hickory Annex

The school system rolled out the new employee recognition program this year as an opportunity for HCPS stakeholders to recognize support services employees. Nominations were accepted from July to September, 2016. Then, a panel of judges reviewed all nominations submitted and identified a list of finalists to recommend to the Superintendent of Schools. The winners were notified during a surprise office visit and check presentation on November 16, 2016 – Education Support Professionals Day.

APG Federal Credit Union (APGFCU) is the proud financial sponsor of HCPS Support Services Superstar Awards. The 10 award recipients received $200 each, and their supervisors were given $100 to host a celebration for the recipient at their work location.

The awards were based on nominated employees demonstrating at least one of the following criteria:
 Exemplary performance, outstanding achievements, or accomplishments
 Exemplary role model to include outstanding customer service, collaboration, and positive attitude
 Cost savings or ideas that contribute to increased efficiency
 Design and implementation of new systems or processes


All HCPS regular support staff employees (clerical support, instructional support, central office support, operational support, etc.) who have successfully completed one year of continuous service with the organization are eligible for the annual award.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.