Harford Community College Holds Pinning Ceremony for Spring Nursing Graduates

Harford Community College Nurses graduating May 2023 photographed by Commercial Photographer, Robin Sommer of MidAtlantic Photographic LLC

The Spring 2023 Nursing Class Pinning Ceremony for Harford Community College’s associate degree nursing graduates was held on Tuesday, May 23 in the Amoss Center in Bel Air. There were fifty-eight graduates from the program in spring 2023.

The event was hosted by the College’s Division of Nursing and Allied Health Professions with Dr. Rebecca Diaz, Director for Nursing Education; and Dr. Ashley Meisel, Dean for Nursing and Allied Health Professions.

Congratulatory remarks were offered by Harford Community College President Dr. Theresa B. Felder. Full-time Nursing faculty Amanda Girardi, PhD, RN, CNE, and Brandi Robinson, MSN, RN, presented the pins, and Faith Andrews, MSN, RN, CNE, and Deanna Garza, MSN, RN, CNS, handed the lamps to the graduates. Full-time Nursing faculty Jessica Powers, DNP, RN, NPD-BC, CNE read the names of the graduates. Full-time Nursing faculty Natasha Lawson, DNP, RN, CNS-AG, led the graduates and all RNs in the audience as they recited the International Council of Nurses’ Pledge. Professional staff Brittany Daniels, BSN, RN, and adjunct faculty Laura Schenk, DNP, RN, CNE, presented roses to the graduates. Jamie Federline was the graduating class speaker.

In addition to nursing uniforms worn by all graduates, members of the Phi Theta Kappa National Honor Society and the Alpha Delta Nu Nursing Honor Society wore special cords to designate their membership. Two students received recognition awards: Roger Henry received the Maryland District 7 Leadership Award and the Spalding Leadership Award – Art of Nursing and Juli Krasnoff received the Spalding Leadership Award – Science of Nursing.

The nursing students who were pinned during the ceremony included Hidajete Ademi, Dericka Bacote, Aaron Brown, Mikayla Brown, Abigail Buchler, Hallie Buddemeyer, Hannah Byron, Julianna Carson, Katlyn Carter, Madison Clark, Melissa Collavini, Patricia Correll, Raguiatou Diallo, Briana Donoghue, Halle Ewing, Jamie Federline, Zoe Friedel-Raab, Lauren Grieshaber, Christopher Guy, Makayla Hallameyer, Hannah Hartsock, Roger Henry, Alynie Hudson, Emilie Jones, Sherice Jordan, Julianna Kennedy, Cindy King, Jonathan Kline, Abdullah Kobiljonov, Juli Krasnoff, Maria McCarthy, Kristina McComas, Kurt John Membrebe, Amanda Meyer, Jami Morlok, Amanda Mosmiller, Laura Murawski, Stephanie Nounga, Mariatu Osumanu, Caitlin Owings, Ethan Parsley, Mariela Perez, Natasha Robinson, Morgan Ryan, Elisabeth Schucker, David Schwarz, Tabitha Sefa, Sophia Skelly, Mariah Slade Schmitt, Devin Smallman, Maria Spivey, Amelia Staat, Jessica Stephens, Shania Strickler, Erin Turnbaugh, Reed Vance-Stokes, Nicole Weber, and Brooke Wierzbowski.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.