The Restaurant Association of Maryland Dishes out Four Awards to Harford County During Awards Gala


Harford County received half of the awards presented, showcasing superior service in the county

Harford County was well-represented with four winners at the Restaurant Association of Maryland’s (RAM) annual awards gala, hosted at the Maryland Live! Casino on Sunday, March 26, 2023. Elle Grose, manager of Fallston Barrel House, was named Best Manager of the Year, Zack Trabbold, chef at The Local, was named Best Chef of the Year. Tiffany “TJ” Huryk, bartender at Steelefish Grille, was named Best Bartender of the Year, and Christy Wilson, server at The Red Lobster in Bel Air, was named Best Server of the Year.

“Restaurants are one of the largest employers in the state of Maryland and the backbone of every community. For these reasons the Restaurant Association of Maryland feels it’s important to recognize the great people who work in our industry and celebrate all that they do,” said Marshall Weston Jr., President & CEO of the Restaurant Association of Maryland. “The voters sent a clear message and have made it known to the entire state that great restaurants and great restaurant people can be found in Harford County!”

RAM’s awards recognize excellence in the industry across the state, with categories that honor chefs, managers, servers, bartenders, and more. Nominees are submitted by their peers and reviewed by a panel of judges before the top five finalists are selected by a panel of esteemed RAM representatives. The public then votes on those finalists and the winners are announced at the annual gala. Fallston Barrel House, The Local, Steelefish Grille, and The Red Lobster in Bel Air are all popular restaurants in Harford County known for their excellent food, drinks, and service. The awards won by their staff members are a testament to the dedication and hard work that goes into making a great dining experience.

“We are thrilled to have four winners from Harford County this year, the most awards won in one area for quite some time” said Executive Director of Visit Harford, Matthew Scales. “These awards are a reflection of the outstanding talent and commitment to excellence that we see in the restaurant and hospitality industries across Harford County.”

Harford County residents and visitors alike can come see what Harford is dishing up with our award-winning cuisine and hospitality at these restaurants and many others in the area. Congratulations again to Elle Grose, Zack Trabbold, Tiffany “TJ” Huryk, and Christy Wilson on their well-deserved recognition from the Restaurant Association of Maryland and to all the restaurants in Harford County for making us a culinary destination in the state of Maryland.

About Visit Harford: Visit Harford! is a non-profit organization dedicated to the promotion of Harford County and its tourism attractions to visitors to stimulate economic activity for the enhanced quality of life of all Harford County citizens.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.