Pets of the Week for July 11, 2022

0

Pancake, Waffles, Lilly & Dexter

It’s Christmas in July! Adopt a dog in July, and if s/he has been at the shelter for 25 days or more, the adoption fee is just $25!!

Go to Featured Pets – The Humane Society of Harford County (harfordshelter.org) to adopt the following pets:

Dogs of the Week – PANCAKE & WAFFLES

Age: 3 years

Color: Brown (Pancake) & Black

Breed: Boxer Mixes

Gender: Female (Pancake)

Adoption Fee: $160

I like big mutts and I cannot lie. Dude, that’s my theme song! Hey there, I’m Waffles and this brown-eyed girl over here, is my sister, Pancake. And while Chick-Fil-A may stop serving breakfast at 10:30, when you’re with us, the breakfast buffet is open and operating 24/7!! We play together, nap together, walk together. And together we are So. Much. Fun. We have lived with kids, and our previous owner said we were wonderful with them and very patient and kind. We love meeting other dogs as long as they don’t mind two outgoing siblings all up in their face, LOL! Hey, I have an idea. Why don’t you bring the fam and come to the shelter for a visit?

Cat of the Week – LILLY

Age: 2 years

Color: Brown & White

Breed: Domestic Shorthair Mix

Gender: Female

Adoption Fee: $95

Lilly

Hello, my name is Lilly, the prettiest tiger lily you ever did see. With the cutest velvety pink nose and beautiful tabby stripes, my personality is just as adorable as my sweet li’l face. I am a chatty girl who loves to beg for pets and chin scratches. I enjoy lazing around on cozy blankets but am always up for play time too! I go wild for any long string toy that I can hunt down and clutch between my paws as we play tug of war. I hope you come soon for a visit to meet me!

Critter of the Week – DEXTER

Age: 2 years

Color: White & Grey

Breed: Rabbit

Gender: Male

Adoption Fee: $25

Have you been to the doctor lately because I think you’re lacking some Vitamin ME. Hi, I’m Dexter, a handsome Californian mix rabbit looking for my furever home. I am quite laid back and like to spend my time sprawled out on my comfy bedding or munching on tasty veggies and hay. I also like to hop around and explore! If you are interested in meeting me, please come to the shelter during visiting hours: Monday-Friday from 2-6 and Saturdays from 12-5.

Leave a Reply Cancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.