Pets of the Week for May 23, 2022


Ryan, Eggnog. Aflac & Gary

Win the PowerPaw Jackpot! Adopters get a scratch-off ticket that’s good for a % off their pet adoption!

Dog of the Week – RYAN

Age: 11 years

Color: Black & Tan

Breed: Mixed Breed

Gender: Female

Adoption Fee: $35

You know the song, “A Boy Named Sue”, right? Well I’m “A Girl Named Ryan”! I love people and I love other dogs and I’m probably one of the best dogs you’ll ever meet and you’ll wonder how you ever lived without having me around! My foster mom says I am house trained, crate trained, I walk well on a leash, know “sit” and “shake,” and sleep well throughout the night. You should probably also know that some of my faves include walks, belly rubs, snacks of any kind, ice cubes and most of all human attention! I have been around my foster mom’s 9 & 11-year-old relatives and did great; however, I am not a fan of cats. My foster said, and I quote, “Ryan is seriously an awesome dog and would make a wonderful pet to any loving family!” I am NOT at the shelter, so if you’d like to meet me, please first fill out an adoption application at and get pre-approved, then we’ll set up a meet and greet.

Come adopt me please.

Cat of the Week – EGGNOG

Age: 7 months

Color: Grey & White

Breed: Domestic Shorthair Mix

Gender: Female

Adoption Fee: $95

Do you have an empty lap? Have you been meaning to visit and adopt an awesome cat who gives hugs? Stop what you’re doing right now and check meow-t!! Hi, I’m Eggnog and everyone here has totally fallen head-over-paws in love with my little 7-month-old self. I love to play and go exploring from the safety of my personal backpack. I think with the proper introductions, I would love to have a little doggie brother or sister. Because I have a condition called FeLV, I do need to be your one & only kitty and stay safe and comfy inside with you. If you’d like to meet one amazing cat, come for a visit!

Come adopt me please.

Critters of the Week – AFLAC & GARY

Age: 1 year

Color: White (Aflac); Green & Grey (Gary)

Breed: Ducks

Gender: Male & Female

Adoption Fee: $20 each

Hi I’m Aflac! I am a female duck who is looking to go home with my mallard mate, Gary. We are very bonded and stay stuck to one another’s sides like glue. We love paddling around in our kiddie pool and sifting through the mud for little grubs and bugs. A perfect day for us always consists of swimming followed by basking in the warm sun. If you are looking for a feathery pair of friends for your barnyard, please come to the shelter during visiting hours: Monday-Friday from 2-6 and Saturdays from 12-5.

Come adopt us please.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.