Harford County Contributes to Memorial Fund for Medal of Honor Recipient Sgt. Alfred. B. Hilton

Pictured from left, back row: James “Jim” Thornton, Vice Chair, Sgt. Alfred B. Hilton Memorial Fund Committee; front row: Evelyn Clayton, Committee Member; Helen Edwards, Secretary; Harford County Executive Barry Glassman; Lt. Col.(Ret) Hank Allen, Treasurer; Harford County Councilman Curtis Beulah, Chair.

Harford County Executive Barry Glassman presents a contribution check to members of the Sgt. Alfred B. Hilton Memorial Fund Committee. The Memorial Fund Committee was formed in 2016 to help recognize and honor Sgt. Alfred B. Hilton, a Harford County native, who fought for the Union during the Civil War and is Harford County’s only Medal of Honor recipient.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.